ICUNR International Women’s Day Awards 2016

The 10th edition of Indian Council for UN Relations”International Women’s Day Awards” in New Delhi on 7th March 2016 was a celebration of womanhood in all its myriad facets. The Guests of the Honour for the evening were Padma Vibhushan Dr Sonal Mansingh, Padma Shree Anjolie Ela Menon and Smt. Neelam Pratap Rudy

Leher Sethi , Papa CJ, Sonal Kalra, Padma Vibhushan Dr Sonal Mansingh, Padma Shree Anjolie Ela Menon , Neha Kirpal and Mrs.Ratan Kaul 

The event  hosted by Mrs Ratan Kaul and Ms Leher Sethi. On this occasion Mrs Ratan Kaul commented, “This celebration recognizes and praises the indomitable spirit and courage shown by women across fields who have excelled and achieved their aim by fighting all the odds. Our platform is enthused to recognize achievers by making an effort to keep that spirit up by rewarding them.”

Asha Devi, Mother of Nirbhaya led the Pledge to empower 1 Disadvantaged girl, which was taken by all present at the event.

Mrs. Asha Devi

The event celebrated Women’s Day by awarding women achievers from different genres of life who have set an example for women across the globe by gaining expertise in their respective fields, while at the same time providing a solid platform for people willing to join a similar profession.

List of Awardees
·       Avshreya & Atisha Pratap Rudy for excellence in Sports
·       Annie Kanwar for excellence in Wellness
·       Bharati Chaturvedi for excellence in Environmental Activism
·       Jai Madaan for excellence in Vaastu Shaastra
·       Neha Kirpal for excellence in Art
·       Parull Mahaajan for excellence in Interior Design
·       Preeti Ghai for excellence in Fashion
·       Rashmi Anand for excellence in Authoring
·       Renu Sharma for excellence in Social worker
·       Richa Lakhera for excellence in Entertainment
·       Shilpa Jain for excellence in Social Entrepreneurship
·       Sonal Jindal for excellence in Entrepreneurship
 Mrs Ratan Kaul and Leher Sethi
Beauty expert Shahnaz Hussian
Acharya Anita and Mrs. Neelam Pratap Rudy
Nelofar Currimbhoy
 Anjanna Kuthiala

The  award presentation was preceded by a Panel discussion on ‘Being a woman in the sphere of Art & Culture in India’ with Padma Vibhushan Dr. Sonal Mansingh, Padma Shree Anjolie Ela Menon, Sonal Kalra & Neha Kirpal and was  moderated by Papa CJ. Smt. The event was also followed by felicitation of Life coach Acharya Anita & the past awardees that walked the ramp in designer Preeti Ghai’s Creations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *